Conference Key Due Dates

15 December 2019 Abstract Online Submission Deadline
15 January 2020 Extended Abstract (EA) Submission Deadline
15 March 2020 Full paper Submission Deadline
30 April 2020 Acceptance full Paper
30 May 2020 Registration: Early Bird:
30 July 2020 Conference Registration

Day 1

To be announced


Day 2

To be announced


Day 3

Magampura Mahinda Rajapaksa Port visit at Hambantota



Latitude        :         60 N to 6.50 N

Longitude     :   80.60 E to 81.70 E

About 250 km towards the Down South from the Galadari Hotel Colombo

Journey time – Around 4 hours from the Hotel


Hotel Galadari

64 Lotus Rd, Colombo 00100

The finest star class hotel in Sri Lanka with the best of dinning, accommodation and entertainment facilities. This 450 roomed beauty is located facing the foaming ripples of the Indian Ocean and remains to be one of the best hotels in Sri Lanka.

Organizing Team

Conference Chair: Dr Namali Sirisoma, CILT

Organizing Chair: Dr Yapa Mahinda Bandara, CILT

Prof Paul T Lee, Ocean College, Zhejiang University, China

Dr Indika Sigera, University of Moratuwa

Dr HR Pasindu, University of Moratuwa

Dr Ishani Dias, Kothalawala Defence university

Dr Renuka Hearath, University of Kalaniya

Dr Priyangani Jayasundara, CILT

Dr Niranga Amarasinghe, Sri Lanka Information Technology Campus

Capt. Pesala Medagama, CINEC Maritime Campus

Mr Ajith Ekanayake, CILT

Mr Ibrahim Saleem, CILT


Mr Dilsha Weerasinghe, YPF

Ms Harshani Edirisinghe, YPF

Ms Asheni, YPF

Ms Thisari Piusha, YPF


Organized by



Supported by


Yangtze River Research and Innovation Belt (Y-RIB)

University of Moratuwa

University of Kalaniya

Kothalawala Defence University

Ocean University

CINEC Maritime Campus

CILT Young Professionals Forum

Registration Fee

The 5th Belt and Road Initiative Conference 2020 in collaboration with Ocean College, Zhejianng University   will be held on August 18-20, 2020 at Hotel Galadari, Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Please read the information below about the registration fee, and payment before registering.

The registration is open online. Once you complete the form, you will receive an email with the invoice and payment information within 1-2 business days. Payment will be processed via Internet link. If you need to pay with other methods, please contact us at for more detail. A registration is not considered “complete” until it is paid in full.

Conference Fee

The conference fee covers the entry fee for the conference, conference pack, lunch and tea for two days of conference, conference gala dinner and Hambantota port visit. This conference fee is inclusive of all taxes.


Category Early Bird (On or Before May 30th 2020) General (Till 30 June 2020)
General USD 300 USD 350
Full Time Students


USD 150 USD 150
Local Participants General (Early Bird) – (On or Before May 30th 2020)

LKR 10,000

Normal Before (after 30th July 2020)

LKR 15,000

Full-Time Students

LKR 5000


Refund/Cancelation Policy

All cancellations must be informed in writing via email to to the Secretary of the conference. We regret that no refunds or reductions of fee can be done for cancellations after 30 June 2020.


Special Needs

If you have any special requirement for diet, please indicate it on the registration form or contact us at    at least 30 days prior to the conference.

Ciltsl © All Rights Reserved.2020

Powered by Templatation